Amanda Patrick Appointed LRW President; 2019-2021 Board Announced

Washington, DC, September 10, 2019 – The League of Railway Women (LRW) is proud to announce its new board of directors for the 2019-2021 term.
Washington, DC, September 10, 2019 – The League of Railway Women (LRW) is proud to announce its new board of directors for the 2019-2021 term.

The new leadership team will be introduced to members at the annual membership meeting on Tuesday, September 24, 2019, 9:45 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. in Room 212 AB in the Minneapolis Convention Center during the LRW Annual Conference at Railway Interchange 2019

Congratulations to the new LRW Board of Directors:

President – Amanda Trainor Patrick; VP Trade Shows and Board Relations, Railway Supply Institute

Vice President – Sarah Yurasko; Assistant General Counsel, Association of American Railroads

Immediate Past President – Tanis Peterson; Senior Director, Operations and Regulatory Affairs,
Railway Association of Canada

Secretary – Susan Robertson; Managing Director, Virginia Rail Solutions LLC

Treasurer – Urszula Soucie, Chief Operating Officer, REMSA

Parliamentarian – Madeleine Stern; Membership and Marketing Manager, REMSA

Awards Chair – Lisa Tackach; Business Development, Railroad Construction Company Inc.

Education Chair – Kari Gonzales; Vice President – Business Services and Chief Financial Officer,
Transportation Technology Center, Inc.

Events Chair – Janet Hoang; Sustainability Specialist, CP

Membership Chair – Sheena Prevette; Corporate Quality Engineer, Union Tank Car Company

Public Relations & Outreach Chair – Emilia Marceta; Project Manager, Signals & Communications, Network Infrastructure, Metrolinx

Scholarship Chair – Crystal Gitchell; Assistant Vice President, Legislative and Regulatory Policy, American Shortline and Regional Railroad Association

Director-at-Large – Michele Malski; Founder, SPRING LLC

Director-at-Large – Erica Sander; PAC Manager, Federal/State Government Relations, Trinity Industries

“As a leading professional organization for women in the rail industry, LRW continues to grow and provide value to its members,” said LRW President Amanda Patrick. “I am proud to work with these new board members, who reflect our membership's diversity of experience and industry knowledge. We're looking forward to our Annual Conference this month in Minneapolis at Railway Interchange, with topics and speakers of interest to our members. The board is excited to meet with our members and discuss fresh ideas for future programming. We are grateful to immediate past president Tanis Peterson and outgoing board members for their contributions.”

For further information: Media Contact: Emilia Marceta, LRW Chair, Public Relations & Outreach, E-Mail:

About the League of Railway Women

Founded in 1997, the League of Railway Women (LRW) is committed to improving the railroad industry by connecting and cultivating women in rail. Our mission is to advance the representation, recognition and opportunities for women, thereby promoting diversity and improving the business results of the railroad industry. Learn more at; follow the LRW on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and Instagram.