Recognize Greatness by Nominating the 2022 LRW Railway Woman of the Year

Golden Valley, MN, August 29, 2022 – The League of Railway Women (LRW) has opened the nomination period for this year's Railway Woman of the Year Award, in partnership with co-sponsor Progressive Railroading
Golden Valley, MN, August 29, 2022 – The League of Railway Women (LRW) has opened the nomination period for this year's Railway Woman of the Year Award, in partnership with co-sponsor Progressive Railroading

“What is it that makes a leader shine the brightest? Is it their hard work? Their humility? Their determination? said Amanda Trainor Patrick, LRW President. “For over 24 years, LRW has had the distinct privilege of sharing the contributions these phenomenal women have made to the rail industry.”

LRW is seeking nominations for an outstanding woman in rail who:
  • Establishes a strong vision and a culture of continuous improvement and creativity;
  • Overcomes challenges with and breaks down barriers, including initiatives that promote and support attracting and retaining women in the rail industry;
  • Impacts the industry through innovation and trail blazing;
  • Brings excellence to her organization and community; and
  • Cultivates safety, encouraging and demonstrating safe rail practices.
“We are anticipating another group of exceptional applicants for the 2022 Railway Woman of the Year,” said Lisa Tackach, LRW Awards Chair.

Nominations and self-nominations are now being accepted on the LRW website,, until October 10. 

This year's award recipient will be notified on or before November 1, and the award will be presented at the NRC 2023 Conference & NRC-REMSA Exhibition, January 4–7, 2023 in Boca Raton, FL.

Past award winners include: Union Pacific's Beth Whited (2021), former Metrolink CEO Stephanie Wiggins (2020), CP's Pam Arpin (2019), Ontario Northland's Corina Moore (2018), Transportation Technology Center, Inc.'s Lisa Stabler (2017), Metro-North Railroad's Anamaria Bonilla (2016) and Metrolinx/GO Transit's Mary Proc (2015).

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION: Media Contact: Emilia Marceta, LRW Public Relations & Outreach Chair,; LRW Railway Woman of the Year Nomination Contact: Lisa Tackach, LRW Awards Chair,

About the League of Railway Women

Founded in 1997, the League of Railway Women (LRW) is committed to improving the railroad industry by connecting and cultivating women in rail. Our mission is to advance the representation, recognition, and opportunities for women, thereby promoting diversity and improving the business results of the railroad industry. Learn more at; follow the LRW on FacebookTwitterLinkedIn and Instagram