Event Calendar

Friday, August 21, 2020

LRW Railway Woman of the Year Nomination Deadline

Start Date: 8/21/2020 12:00 AM EDT
End Date: 8/21/2020 12:00 AM EDT

Venue Name: League of Railway Women

410 First Street SE
Suite 200
Washington, DC  United States  20003

Event Website: https://www.railwaywomen.org/woman-of-the-year

Organization Name: League of Railway Women

Lisa Tackach
Email: awards@railwaywomen.org
Phone: 973-413-1814

Celebrate an Influential Female Railway Leader by Naming Her the Next LRW Railway Woman of the Year!

We've commenced our search for the 2020 Railway Woman of the Year, co-sponsored by Progressive Railroading.

For over two decades, this award has been a conduit for acknowledging the invaluable contributions of North American female rail industry leaders, who can be best described as #confident #trailblazers, #influential #luminaries and #thoughtful #visionaries.

Past award winners include: Canadian Pacific Railway's Pam Arpin (2019), Ontario Northland's Corina Moore (2018), Transportation Technology Center, Inc.'s Lisa Stabler (2017), Metro-North Railroad’s Anamaria Bonilla, PE (2016) and GO Transit’s Mary Proc (2015).

Nomination criteria and the online nomination form are available on the LRW website, www.railwaywomen.org/woman-of-the-year, until August 21.