2020 LRW Railway Woman of the Year Nomination
Page 1 of 2
  2020 LRW Railway Woman of the Year  
Award Information & Nomination Form

  The League of Railway Women (LRW) presents the 23rd annual opportunity to recognize an exceptional woman who has helped improve the rail industry through her vision, leadership and dedication with the 2020 Railway Woman of the Year Award.

LRW is honored to recognize and present this annual award to a woman who exhibits leadership and excellence while supporting the personal and professional growth of others in the rail industry.

Award Criteria:

LRW is seeking nominations for an outstanding woman in rail who:

- Demonstrates vision and creativity
- Takes initiative
- Provides guidance in a leadership role
- Overcomes challenges with innovative solutions
- Brings excellence to her organization and community
- Cultivates safety, encouraging and demonstrating safe rail practices

The 2020 Railway Woman of the Year Award will be presented this fall during a live virtual event.

Railway Woman of the Year Advisory Committee:

To aid in selecting a single award winner from the impressive nominees received, LRW has commissioned previous Woman of the Year recipients to join the Railway Woman of the Year Advisory Committee. The Committee members will lend their industry insight and leadership expertise and assist the LRW Awards Chair in making the final decision in naming the Railway Woman of the Year.

Deadline for Submissions:
- Friday, August 21, 2020

Please contact LRW Awards Chair, Lisa Tackach at 973-413-1814 or awards@railwaywomen.org.

This nomination form cannot be saved and submitted at a later time. Once you begin, please be prepared to submit it upon completion. We recommend printing a copy of the questions and submitting all of your responses at once.
  Next   Cancel