2019-2021Advisory Committees


Inaugural LRW Railway Woman of the Year Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee Chair
Outstanding Woman of the Year 2015

Mary Proc, Former Vice President, Customer Service Delivery, Metrolinx

Mary developed the multi-year customer service strategy at GO Transit and had over 900 staff who supported GO Transit, Union-Pearson Express, and the PRESTO farecard system.  She had responsibility for all 66 rail stations including Union Station.

Mary was previously Senior Director at the CIBC for eight years.  

Prior to that, Mary worked with Canadian Airlines, running the operations of their Toronto reservations office, and as an Assistant Deputy Minister in Cabinet Office and with the Ministry of Transportation.

Mary was the 2015 President of the Toronto Railway Club, a founding Director of Women in Transportation Seminar, and the founding Chair of the Customer Orientation Task Force for the Canadian Urban Transit Association.  She also served on the advisory board of the Conference Board Council for Customer Experience.  In 2015-16, Mary was named “Outstanding Woman of the Year” by Progressive Railroading Magazine and the North American-based League of Railway Industry Women.  She has published on customer service and is a frequent conference speaker.

Mary holds a Bachelor of Arts and a Master of Arts in political science from McMaster University.

Advisory Committee Member
​Outstanding Woman of the Year 2016

Anamaria Bonilla P.E., graduated with BE from The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art. 20+ years of experience. 5 years with engineering consultants as a structural engineer, and 15+ years working with Metro-North Railroad (MNR) Track and Structures Department. Tasks have included working with MNR Operations, Capital and Long-Range Planning, Budgets, Procurement, General Counsel, consultants, contractors, other MNR departments, unions in the agreement work force, other railroads and municipalities.

Presently manages the Engineering group for Track and Structures Department, which include engineers of various disciplines. Recent tasks include oversight for Engineering services contract which includes more than 36 separate tasks for various departments, compliant to various building codes, and regulations. Oversees the project for manufacturing the MNR Maintenance of Way Inspection Car. Manages bringing on advanced technologies to improve track inspection program. Systems new to MNR include Ensco autonomous track geometry measuring units installed on 3 revenue cars; and Grex Aurora system for track inspection which created reports to sort out various Track Safety Standards.  

Advisory Committee Member
​Outstanding Woman of the Year 2012

Tracy DeLeon received her undergraduate degree from Western Illinois University in 1987, and in 1989, began working in the rail industry.

Her early years in the industry concentrated on car movement, car hire, and contract negotiations. Tracy went on to earn her master’s degree in International Marketing from Loyola University of Chicago in 1998. Additionally, she received her Paralegal Certificate in 1994. While employed with CIT, she transitioned from rail logistics/car movement, and  car hire to AVP of Fleet Management.  In 2004, she made the bold move into ownership of International Decal Management Corporation.

Tracy is also the Past President and current Secretary for the League of Railway Industry Women and currently sits on the Board of Directors for the Railway Supply Institute.

Advisory Committee Member
​Outstanding Woman of the Year 2017

Lisa Stabler was named President of the TTCI in October of 2011. As President, she is responsible for research, testing, training and technical services provided to the industry. Major commercial customers include all North American Class I railroads and other organizations in South America, Europe, Asia and Australia. In addition to her duties as President of TTCI, Ms. Stabler serves as Co-Chairman for the International Heavy Haul Association and is a Director for the World Conference on Railroad Research and the International Union of Railways (UIC). In 2017, Ms. Stabler was honored by the League of Railway Women as the 2017 Outstanding Woman of the Year and as one of Railway Age’s 2018 Women in Rail. 

Mrs. Stabler joined TTCI in 2010 as Vice President-Operations and Training. Prior to TTCI, Mrs. Stabler was employed by BNSF RR as Assistant Vice President – Quality and Reliability Engineering. She came to BNSF RR from General Motors/Delphi, where she had several assignments in Product Engineering, Quality Assurance and Strategic Planning. 

Mrs. Stabler holds a Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering degree from the University of Dayton, and a Master of Science in Mathematics from Wright State University along with several ASQ certifications.  

Advisory Committee Member
Outstanding Woman of the Year 2011

Jo Strang, Senior Vice President, Safety and Regulatory Policy, American Short Line and Regional Railroad Association.

Ms. Strang has been a railroad industry leader for over 20 years. She currently holds the position of Senior Vice President Safety and Regulatory Policy with the American Short Line and Regional Railroad Association.  In this position Ms. Strang advises and represents the short line industry nationally in safety and regulatory matters. 

Prior to joining the Association in 2013, Ms. Strang held the highest career office with the Federal Railroad Administration serving as the Association Administrator for Railroad Safety/ Chief Safety Officer. In that capacity, for which she was the longest serving in the agency history, she was responsible for railroad safety in the United States. 

She has testified before the Congress many times on both safety and security issues. She is a Presidential rank award holder along with numerous other awards.  

Prior to joining the Office of Safety, she held the position of Deputy Associate Administrator for Railroad Policy and Development where she oversaw the Research and Development Office and the financial assistance programs.  She also was the Chief of the Railroad Accident Division of NTSB and the Deputy Regional Administrator for Region 4 for the FRA.  

She holds a Master of Science in Applied Economics from Marquette University.