Previous Recipients

The League of Railway Women is honored to recognize and award the Railway Woman of the Year award to a woman who exhibits leadership and excellence, while supporting the personal and professional growth of others in the rail industry. This annual award is co-sponsored by Progressive Railroading.

Our previous recipients are an admirable group of women who have improved the industry through vision, leadership, and dedication.

2022    Jean Savage, Trinity Industries, Inc. 
2021    Beth Whited, Union Pacific Railroad
2020    Stephanie Wiggins, Metrolink
2019    Pam Arpin, CP
2018    Corina Moore, Ontario Northland
2017    Lisa Stabler, Transportation Technology Center, Inc.
2016    Anamaria Bonilla P.E., Metro-North Railroad 
2015    Mary Proc, GO Transit/Metrolinx
2014    Wendy Lindskoog, Alaska Railroad Corp.
2013    Deb Butler, Norfolk Southern Corp.
2012    Tracy DeLeon, International Decal
2011    Jo Strang, Federal Railroad Administration
2010    Cathryn Frankenberg, Canadian Pacific Railroad
2009    Lupe Valdez, Union Pacific Railroad
2008    Judy Petry, Farmrail
2007    Donna Acors, CSX Transportation
2006    Jalene Forbis, California Short Line Railroad
2005    Murphy Krajenta, BNSF
2004    Robin Eisenbrei, Morrison Metal Weld
2003    Kim Smith Flowers, Cumbres & Toltec Scenic RR
2002    Brenda Olszewski, A. Stucki
2001    Araceli Martinez-Hurtado, Progress Rail
2000    Connie Sumara, Chicago Freight Car Leasing
1999    Ruth Van Auken, Liberty Rail
1998    Linda Mullins, New York Air Brake

Please contact for more information.